Região Centro


The Centro Region or Central Portugal is one of the statistical regions of Portugal. The cities with major administrative status inside this region are CoimbraAveiroViseuLeiriaCastelo BrancoCovilhã and Guarda. It is one of the seven Regions of Portugal (NUTS II subdivisions). It is also one of the regions of Europe, as given by the European Union for statistical and geographical purposes. Its area totals 28,462 km2 (10,989 sq mi). As of 2011, its population totalled 2,327,026 inhabitants, with a population density of 82 inhabitants per square kilometre.


Porto - Portugal

                 Powered by 2020

         All Rights Reserved.